Skip to content
Board of Supervisors Agenda picture


1010 10th Street, Ste 6700
Modesto, CA 95354
Get Directions

: (209) 525-4494


Mon - Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
Closed Weekends & Holidays

City Selection Committee

The City Selection Committee is comprised of the nine mayors from the incorporated cities in Stanislaus County. The Clerk of the Board serves as secretary to the City Selection Committee. The City Selection Committee meets annually to appoint members to:

  • Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)
  • Local Remote Access Network (RAN) Board
  • Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee
  • San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District (SJVAPCD) Citizens Advisory Committee
  • Stanislaus Regional Transit Authority (StanRTA)
  • Local Government Planning Support Grants Program Multi-Agency Working Group for the San Joaquin Valley
  • Stanislaus County Successor Agency Oversight Board

Rules and Regulations

Committee Meetings Agendas and Minutes

January 10
March 13
January 11

Committee Members

City of Ceres Mayor Javier Lopez
City of Hughson Mayor George Carr
City of Modesto Mayor Sue Zwahlen
City of Newman Mayor Casey Graham
City of Oakdale Mayor Cherilyn Bairos
City of Patterson Mayor Michael S. Clauzel
City of Riverbank Mayor Richard O'Brien
City of Turlock Mayor Amy Bublak
City of Waterford Mayor Charlie Goeken

Copyright © Stanislaus County, California 2023

Back to top