Untitled Document
Stanislaus County
To Protect and Prepare Stanislaus County

Access to County Services

Stanislaus County is committed to on-going efforts to provide access to public services to all residents of Stanislaus County. Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) prohibits all state and local governmental agencies from discriminating against qualified individuals with disabilities in the operation of all services and programs. Title VI of the Civil Rights Act prohibits all state and local governmental agencies from discriminating against a person on the basis of race, color, and national origin.

To ensure that individuals can participate in and benefit from the public services offered by the County, the Board of Supervisors established a County ADA Title II and Civil Rights Title VI Coordinator. That position is located within the Clerk of the Board of Supervisor's Office and has oversight over the implementation of programs to support compliance with ADA II and Civil Rights VI. In addition, a ADA/Civil Rights Liaison has been designated for each County department and agency.

If you have any questions about the ADA Title II and Civil Rights Title VI programs, you can contact Christine Ferraro Tallman, ADA Title II and Civil Rights Title VI Coordinator, at 209-525-4494 or christine.ferraro@stancounty.com.

To report a complaint, concern, or recommendation regarding public access to any County programs, services or activities, contact the ADA/Civil Rights Liaison for the County Department or Agency listed below.

You may also submit a complaint, concern, or recommendation using our electronic government outreach Customer Center at http://user.govoutreach.com/stanislaus/.



ADA Title II/Civil Rights Title VI Department Liaisons

Department Name Phone Email
Aging & Veteran's Services Linda Lowe (209) 558-7380 LOWEL@stancounty.com
Agricultural Commissioner Susan Azevedo (209) 525-4730 susana@stancounty.com
Alliance WorkNet Steve Hopkins (209) 558-2100 HopkinsS@stanalliance.com
Animal Services Francine Gutierrez (209) 558-7387 GUTIERREZF@stancounty.com
Assessor Mercy Maya (209) 525-6461 mayam@stancounty.com
Auditor-Controller Jan Ingold (209) 525-6398 ingoldj@stancounty.com
Behavioral Health & Recovery Services Cherie Dockery (209) 525-6225 cdockery@stanbhrs.org
Board of Supervisors Christine Ferraro Tallman (209) 525-4494 ferrroc@stancounty.com
Chief Executive Office Barbara Barker (209) 525-6333 barkerb@stancounty.com
Child Support Services JoAnn Sarhad (209) 558-1406 JSarhad@stancodcss.org
Children & Families Commission Stepanie Loomis (209) 558-6218 loomiss@stancounty.com
Clerk-Recorder / Registrar of Voter Jeremy Howell (209) 525-5211 HOWELLJ@stancounty.com
Community Services Agency Bill Ryan (209) 558-2500 ryanw@stancounty.com
County Counsel Alice Mimms (209) 525-6376 MIMMSA@stancounty.com
District Attorney Sara Haub (209) 525-5550 SARA.HAUB@standa.org
Environmental Resources/ Parks & Recreation Lillie Farriester (209) 525-6700 lfarriester@envres.org
General Services Agency Donna Riley (209) 525-7602 rileyd@stancounty.com
Health Services Agency Susan Herzog (209) 558-7000 sherzog@schsa.org
Library Lindsey Pimentel (209) 558-7800 lpimentel@scfl.lib.ca.us
Office of Emergency Services Melba Hibbard (209) 552-3600 MHibbard@stanoes.com
Planning & Community Development Juan Gonzalez (209) 525-6330 gonzalezj@stancounty.com
Probation Bernie Licata (209) 525-5449 licatab@stancounty.com
Public Defender Sandip (Sonny) Sandhu (209) 525-4200 SANDHUS@stancounty.com
Public Works Keimi Espinoza (209) 525-4130 kespnza@stancounty.com
Risk Management Peggy Huntsinger (209) 525-5710 HNTSNGP@stancounty.com
Sheriff Jennifer Valencia (209) 525-7216 valenciaj@stanislaussheriff.com
Stanislaus Regional 911 Alan McFadon (209) 552-3900 MCFDDNA@stancounty.com
Strategic Business Technology Mike Baliel (209) 525-4357 balielm@stancounty.com
Treasurer-Tax Collector Angie Valdez (209) 525-6388 VALDEZA@stancounty.com
UC Cooperative Extension Veronica Torres (209) 525-6800 VERONICAT@stancounty.com
© Copyright Stanislaus County all rights reserved
Stanislaus County
Hearing Impaired: TTY 711