## Stanislaus County City Selection Committee

## MINUTES Wednesday, March 13, 2024

City of Modesto Basement Level Training Room No. B300 10<sup>th</sup> Street Place, 1010 10<sup>th</sup> Street Modesto, CA 95354

The Stanislaus County City Selection Committee was called to order at 5:32 p.m.

I. All members were present as follows:

Mayor Javier Lopez	City of Ceres
Mayor George Carr	City of Hughson
Mayor Sue Zwahlen	City of Modesto
Mayor Casey Graham	City of Newman
Mayor Cherilyn Bairos	City of Oakdale
Mayor Michael S. Clauzel	City of Patterson
Mayor Richard O'Brien	City of Riverbank
Mayor Amy Bublak	City of Turlock
Mayor Charlie Goeken	City of Waterford

II. Approval of the Nomination and Appointment of the Chair and Vice-Chair of the City Selection Committee (2-year term)

Carr/Goeken (9-0) Appointed Mayor Bublak as the Chair of the City Selection Committee

**Goeken/Lopez (9-0)** Appointed Mayor Carr as the Vice-Chair of the City Selection Committee

III. Approval of Minutes of January 11, 2023, and January 10, 2024

Bublak/Graham (9-0) Approved the minutes of January 11, 2023, and January 10, 2024

- IV. Correspondence None
- V. Approval to Accept Nominations and Approve Appointments for Three City Representatives to the Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee

**Bublak/Carr (9-0)** Appointed Mayor Lopez, City of Ceres, and Councilmember Alves, City of Patterson, to the Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee to two-year terms ending on December 31, 2025.

**Bublak/Carr (9-0)** Appointed Mayor Goeken, City of Waterford to the Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee to an unexpired term ending on December 31, 2024.

- VI. Other Business None
- VII. Public Comments None
- VIII. Adjourned at 5:46 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Elizabeth A. King, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors and Secretary of the City Selection Committee.