

Equal Rights Commission
1010 10th Street, Suite 6800, Modesto, CA 95354
P.O. Box 3404, Modesto, CA 95353-3404
Phone: 209.525.6333 Fax 209.544.6226

ANNUAL EQUAL RIGHTS AWARD RECIPIENTS

2019	Cherie Dockery, Associate Director, Behavioral Health & Recovery Services Leng Power, Homelessness & Housing Manager, Community Services Agency Patrick Cavanah, Community Manager, Chief Executive Office Ralph Ghimenti, Under Sheriff, Sheriff's Office
2018	Supervisor Dick Monteith, District #4 Tamara Thomas, Human Resources Director, Chief Executive Office Courtney Mummert, Social Worker III, Community Services Agency
2017	Kathryn Harwell, Director, Community Services Agency Merry Mayhew, Assistant Director, Department of Environmental Resources
2016	Keith D. Boggs, Assistant Executive Officer, Chief Executive Office Jill Silva, Chief Probation Officer
2015	Christine Ferraro Tallman, Clerk of the Board, Chief Executive Office JoAnn Sarhad, Human Resources and Budget Manager, Dept. Child Support Services Ruben Imperial, Community Development & Empowerment Manager, Chief Executive Office
2014	John Black, Family Advocate, Behavioral Health & Recovery Services Ed Burroughs, Assistant County Counsel, Office of County Counsel
2013	Nancy Bronstein, Deputy Executive Officer, Chief Executive Office Dr. John Walker, Public Health Officer, Health Service Agency Carol Shipley, Assistant District Attorney, District Attorney's Office David Jones, Senior Management Consultant, Chief Executive Office
2012	Christine C. Applegate, Director, Community Service Agency
2011	Richard W. Robinson, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Executive Office Linda Marion, Senior Software Developer, Community Service Agency Raul Mendez, Senior Management Consultant, Chief Executive Office
2010	Denise Hunt, Director of Behavioral Health & Recovery Services Patricia Hill Thomas, Deputy Executive Officer, Chief Executive Office
2009	Brandi Welsh, Management Consultant, Chief Executive Office Ramon Bawanan, HR Manager, District Attorney's Office
2008	Sonya Harrigfeld, Director, Environmental Resources Jody Hayes, Stanislaus County Equal Rights Officer
2007	Doug Harms, Stanislaus County Assessor Dennis Gudgel, Stanislaus County Agricultural Commissioner
2005	Supervisor Jim DeMartini, District #5 Dorothy Butler, Executive Assistant, Auditor-Controller's Office
2004	Phoebe Leung, Assistant Director, Health Services Agency Linda Torres, Executive Assistant, Behavioral Health & Recovery Services
2003	Patricia Sweeny, Deputy Executive Officer, Chief Executive Office Vanessa Czopek, Stanislaus County Librarian
2002	Les Weidman, Stanislaus County Sheriff Sandra Clark, Retired Lieutenant, Stanislaus County
2001	John Turner, Manager IV, Community Services Agency
2000	Michael H Krausnick, County Counsel Victoria A. Halliday, Deputy County Counsel
1998	Jeff Jue, Director, Community Services Agency
1996	Don Lundy, Municipal Court Administrator Beverly Finley, Managing Director, Health Service Agency

1994	Reagan M. Wilson, Chief Executive Officer
	Robert L. Norem, Probation Officer
1993	William L. May, Director, Employment & Training
1992 & 1997	Les Weidman, Sheriff
1991	Harold "Cal" Callahan, Director, Public Works
1989, 1995, 2006	No Recipient
1988	Gerald Kunishige, Director of Employment & Training
1987 & 1990	Marsena Buck, Director, Social Services
1986, 1993, 1999	Larry B. Poaster, Ph.D., Director, Mental Health