EDMUND G. BROWN JR. GOVERNOR

MARK S. GHILARDUCCI DIRECTOR



December 30, 2015

Mr. Terry Withrow, Chairperson Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors 1010 Tenth Street, Suite 6500 Modesto, California 95354

Dear Chairperson Withrow:

The U.S. Small Business Administration declared the primary counties of Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Marin, San Benito, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Sonoma, Trinity, Tulare, Ventura and the contiguous counties of Alameda, Humboldt, Inyo, Lake, Los Angeles, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Mono, Monterey, Napa, San Bernardino, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Tehama, and Tuolumne a disaster area. This declaration is a result of a December 23, 2015, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to agricultural losses caused by drought beginning January 2, 2015, and continuing.

The California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES) is providing the enclosed information regarding this declaration. Please inform interested individuals, businesses, and city officials within your county of this declaration and information.

Sincerely,

KARMA HACKNEY

Individual Assistance Officer

Enclosure

c: Stanislaus County Office of Emergency Services
Cal OES Regional Administrator
Cal OES Individual Assistance Division

3650 SCHRIEVER AVENUE, MATHER, CA 95655 INDIVIDUAL ASSISTANCE DIVISION (916) 845-8149 TELEPHONE (916) 845-8395 FAX

## U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Declaration SBA #14583 - Drought

## **Declaration Information**

The following table illustrates the declaration information.

Eligible Primary County/Counties:	Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Marin, San Benito, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Sonoma, Trinity, Tulare, Ventura
Eligible Contiguous County/Counties:	Alameda, Humboldt, Inyo, Lake, Los Angeles, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Mono, Monterey, Napa, San Bernardino, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Tehama, Tuolumne
Reason/Event:	December 23, 2015, USDA Designation for drought beginning January 2, 2015, and continuing
Assistance made available by declaration:	SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans
Application deadline for business economic injury:	August 23, 2016
Who may apply:	Small, non-farm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, and most private non-profit organizations of any size. Small businesses include those that do business directly with the growers, such as truckers and suppliers of agricultural equipment or services.
How to apply:	Contact SBA at <b>1-800-659-2955</b> , or visit SBA's website at:  www.sba.gov/services/disasterassistance.  Hearing impaired individuals may call 1-800-877-8339.